Invite Team Member

Roles & permissions

Invite team members to join your Zapier integration so they can start collaborating! The Zapier Platform has user roles so you can feel confident with assigning different team members the right level of access. Note: some permissions depend on your integration’s publish status (private vs beta / public).

Admin

Admins have full access to build, manage, and edit your Zapier integration. Admin access is recommended for developers and others who directly contribute to building and maintaining your integration.

Collaborator

Collaborators have view-only access to your Zapier integration (including integration details, history, and analytics). Collaborators are unable to build/edit but can view performance data, comment on feature requests and bugs, and access tools to embed Zapier integrations inside your UI to rack up user adoption. Collaborator access is recommended for product, leadership, partnership, marketing, and support teams, and others that do not contribute directly to the creation and maintenance of the integration.

Subscriber (legacy)

Subscribers receive monthly email updates only. This is a legacy role that is no longer available. We recommend using the Collaborator role.

Permission Admin Collaborator Subscriber (Legacy)
View Partner Program X
View Integration Settings X
Edit Integration Settings (private integrations only) X
Validate Integration X
Publish Integration (private integrations only) X X
View Authentication, Trigger and Action pages (no sensitive info) X
Edit Integration X X
View Integration Versions X
Manage Integration Versions X X
View and Comment on Bug and Feature Requests X
Invite Users to Use Integration X
View Team Members X
Add Admins as Team Members X X
Add Collaborators as Team Members X
Remove Team Members X X
View Analytics X
Monitor Events and Logs X X
View Historical Audit Logs X
Zapier Command Line Interface (CLI) X X
Embed Zapier Partner Tools X
Receive Integration Issue Notification Email X X
Receive Monthly Partner Newsletter Email

Manage Team - Settings

Allow team members with specific email domains to join your integration as a Collaborator

This setting allows anyone with an email address associated with an approved email domain to join your integration as a Collaborator on their own, without waiting for an admin invitation. This makes it easy for your team members to join and view but not make changes to the integration. When a team member joins your integration this way, all the admins will receive an email notification.

If you entered a Homepage URL in the Integration Settings page, that URL is used as an approved email domain. You can then edit, delete, or add more approved email domains. If there are no approved email domains, your team members cannot join your integration on their own, even if this setting has been enabled.

Screenshot

Join as a collaborator

To sign up as a collaborator, log in to Zapier (or sign up for Zapier if you don’t already have an account) then join your integration on the my integrations page.

GIF


Need help? Tell us about your problem and we’ll connect you with the right resource or contact support.